Sass Compiling Error

"File Permission Error, permission denied. Please make the cache directory writable."

Prophetic Word: God Is Releasing 7 Shades of Glory to His Church - Charisma Magazine Online

Prophetic Word: God Is Releasing 7 Shades of Glory to His Church

Posted by


Shawn Akers

The Spirit of God showed me a vision of a massive storm approaching. There were dark clouds, heavy rain and people soaked and drenched unexpectedly.

Many in the vision were looking around perplexed and confused, saying, “Why weren’t we made aware of the storm that was coming? We could have been prepared and brought along our umbrellas or found a place of safety.”

Suddenly, out of nowhere, the sun broke through, and a rainbow appeared. I asked the Lord what this was in the vision. The Lord said that this storm was not of the enemy’s doing but came by way of the prayers of His people. It was an indicator of what was happening in the spiritual realm and is now happening in the natural. In other words, the outpouring was prayed for. God reminded me of James 5:17-18 (BSB), where it says:

“Elijah was a man just like us. He prayed earnestly that it would not rain, and it did not rain on the land for three and a half years. Again he prayed, and the heavens gave rain, and the earth yielded its crops.”

God told me that it’s a rain of revival, rain of glory, rain of restoration, rain of healing, rain of miracles, rain of breakthrough, rain of power, rain of resources, rain of favor and blessing. Many times in the Old Testament, God would come down in a dark cloud and speak. Clouds represent God’s glory and appearance. Dark clouds even represents His judgment. God said He was not coming to judge but to answer their prayers.

After the flood in the days of Noah, God restored, replenished and reestablished His covenant with His people and there was a sign in the heavens of His “bow,” which was the rainbow. God told me that He is releasing His sevenfold Spirit upon those who have endured and that after the rain, they will be mantled with glory. He is going to reveal to His people seven shades or facets of His glory.

Have you ever seen a rainbow? Sometimes when the sun is shining and it is rainy somewhere at the same time, you can see a rainbow. It’s a huge arch of colors in the sky. It is caused by light from the sun being broken up by water droplets in the atmosphere. The sun’s light is white, but the water droplets breaks it up into seven different colors, always in this order: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet. God is releasing seven shades of glory to His church in a greater capacity.

“And God said, “This is the sign of the covenant which I make between Me and you and every living creature with you, for everlasting generations: I set My rainbow in the cloud, and it shall be the sign of the covenant between Me and the earth . . . and the waters shall no more become a flood to destroy all flesh” (Gen. 9:12, 15, HBFV).

In Ezekiel’s first vision from God, known as the “wheel in the middle of a wheel” vision, the prophet compares it to the glory of God to what he saw. The prophet saw something prophetic that I believe there is much to see from this and what’s going on in the spiritual realm. I believe God was showing me that we are about to embark on greater and prophetic glory in the days to come (see Ezek. 1:16; 10:9-10).

The floodgates are opening, and God’s glory is about to be revealed to His people in a new way. He is reestablishing His covenant with those who will seek Him in this hour to advance the Kingdom. God showed me the storm first, then a rainbow which illustrated His sevenfold spirits. The seven spirits shows the sevenfold ministry of the Spirit as depicted in the book of Isaiah.

“As it is written: The Spirit of the Lord will rest on Him, The spirit of wisdom and understanding, The spirit of counsel and strength, The spirit of knowledge and the fear of the Lord. And He will delight in the fear of the Lord, And He will not judge by what His eyes see, Nor make a decision by what His ears hear” (Isa. 11:2-3, NASB). These are:

  1. The Spirit of the Lord.
  2. Spirit of Wisdom.
  3. Spirit of Understanding.
  4. Spirit of Counsel.
  5. Spirit of Might.
  6. Spirit of Knowledge.
  7. Spirit of the Fear of the Lord.

Here are represented the seven spirits, which are before the throne of God. The reference to the Lamb in Revelation 5:6 relates it to the seven spirits, which first appear in Revelation 1:4 and are connected with Jesus, who holds them along with seven stars. Seven is the number of divine perfection and completion. God is showing me a new measure, mantle, anointing and influence that is coming to His body in a new way that speaks of the seven graces (“charisma“) spoken of in Romans 12:6-8, which also make reference to the seven Spirits of God. The Holy Spirit manifests these graces, reflecting the seven spirits of the Lord. The seven graces are:

1) Prophetic insight and revelation.

2) Ministry of helps (serving).

3) Apostolic Instruction (teaching).

4) Prophetic encouragement, edification and exhortation.

5) Ministry of giving (sowing).

6) Spirit of leadership, wisdom, direction, oversight, to govern and rule.

7) Love, compassion, sincere, genuine and authentic.

God is going to release the rain before He will release the glory. God told me to tell His people that He has not forgotten His promises concerning them. Get ready for a glory invasion coming to your life. Just as a rainbow has seven colors and shades, God likened it to me as the sevenfold Spirit of God that is coming to His people.

And immediately I was in the spirit: and, behold, a throne was set in heaven, and one sat on the throne. And he that sat was to look upon like a jasper and a sardine stone: and there was a rainbow round about the throne, in sight like unto an emerald. And round about the throne were four and twenty seats: and upon the seats I saw four and twenty elders sitting, clothed in white raiment; and they had on their heads crowns of gold. And out of the throne proceeded lightnings and thunderings and voices: and there were seven lamps of fire burning before the throne, which are the seven Spirits of God (Rev. 4:2-5, KJV).

God showed me the spiritual meaning of the seven shades of His glory below (replacing indigo with white):

  1. Red: Divine protection in every area of your life through the blood of Jesus.
  2. Yellow: Divine influence, affluence and visibility in God as the light of the world.
  3. Orange: Divine zeal, compassion and the fire of the Lord to move supernaturally.
  4. Green: Divine wealth, prosperity, favor, health and new life in the Holy Spirit.
  5. Blue: Divine prophetic revelation, insight, vision, dreams and spiritual encounters.
  6. Purple: Divine royalty, justice, power, crown of life and authority.
  7. White: God’s divine purity and the cleansing of our sins through God’s grace.

Dr. Hakeem Collins is an empowerment specialist, respected prophetic voice, apostolic leader, governmental minister, life coach and sought-after conference speaker. He is known for his keen accurate prophetic gifting and supernatural ministry, and he is the author of best-selling books: Heaven Declares and Command Your Healing. He’s been featured on many television shows: Sid Roth’s It’s Supernatural!. The Word Network, GODTV, and Cornerstone TV, just to name a few. He is the host of the “Prophetic Breakthrough” podcast on the Charisma Podcast Network. Follow him on: at

+ posts

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top

We Value Your Privacy

By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies. This use includes personalization of content and ads, and traffic analytics. We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience, serve personalized ads or content, and analyze our traffic. By visiting this site, you consent to our use of cookies.

Read our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy.

Copy link